Two of AFC Fylde’s players were named in the Evo-Stik NPL Premier Division Team of the season for the 2013/14 campaign.

Ben Hinchliffe and Bradley Barnes were the players named at the Player of the Year Awards Ceremy held on Sunday evening at the Brooklands Holiday Inn, Barnsley.

This selection marks a third consecutive nomination for goalkeeper Ben, who was named in the previous two Premier Division Teams of the Years, last season with Fylde and the previous season whilst at Northwich Victoria.

This was also a second nomination in three seasons for Bradley Barnes who was named in the 2011/12 Division One North Team of the Year after helping The Coasters win the league title that season.

Former Everton, Manchester City and Oldham Athletic manager, Joe Royle, handed out the awards.

Congratulations to both players!

The full team as nominated for by the 24 Premier Division managers:
Goalkeeper – Ben Hinchliffe, AFC Fylde
Right-back – Kenny Strickland, Skelmersdale Utd
Left-back – Adam Mather, Chorley
Centre-back – Andrew Teague, Chorley
Centre-back – Keil O’Brien, Chorley
Midfield – Bradley Barnes, AFC Fylde
Midfield – Robbie Dale, Blyth Spartans
Midfield – Matty Chadwick, Ashton United
Forward – Gavin Allott, Frickley Athletic
Forward – Dan Maguire, Blyth Spartans
Forward – Leon Mettam, Worksop Town