AFC Fylde star Danny Rowe has been named in the Vanarama National League ‘Team of the Year’ as voted for by club managers.

The frontman hit 24 league goals on his way to winning the overall ‘Player of the Year’ for the league last month as the Coasters secured their place in the play-offs.

Champions Macclesfield Town boast the most representatives in the team with three – goalkeeper Shwan Jalal and midfielders Elliott Durrell and Danny Whitaker.

Rowe etched his name into Fylde folklore when his strike in a 2-0 win at Hartlepool United earlier this season surpassed Richie Allen’s club record 119 goals.

He is now just two short of 150 goals for the club.

National League Team of the Year

Shwan Jalal (Macclesfield Town)
Manny Smith (Wrexham)
Steve McNulty (Tranmere Rovers)
Shaun Pearson (Wrexham)
Elliott Durrell (Macclesfield Town)
Danny Whitaker (Macclesfield Town)
Craig Eastmond (Sutton United)
Louis Dennis (Bromley)
Andy Cook (Tranmere Rovers)
Danny Rowe (AFC Fylde)
Bruno Andrade (Boreham Wood)