Public voting is now open for the North West Football Awards.

AFC Fylde are delighted to announce that last years ‘Supporters Player of the Year’ Zaine Francis-Angol has shortlisted for ‘National League Player of the Year’ along with Serhat Tasdemir who is on the list for this year ‘Rising Star of the Year’ award.

Francis-Angol signed for AFC Fylde last season and soon became the Coasters first ever full international when he was called up to represent Antigua and Barbuda. He was integral to Fylde’s success last season as the Coasters celebrated a sensational debut season in the National League, qualifying for the playoffs at the first attempt and pushing League One champions Wigan Athletic all the way in the FA Cup second round. He success was noted by the fans and he was rewarded with the club’s Player of the Year award.

18-year-old Serhat Tasdemir became the club’s youngest ever league goalscorer in during a 2-2 draw against Bromley in September 2017 and went on to be named in the National League’s under-23 team of the season. He also picked up the clubs ‘Young Player of the Year’ award from manager Dave Challinor following a brilliant breakthrough season.

Fylde Ladies Jenna Carroll has been nominated for ‘Women’s Player of the Year’ whilst Sophie Charlton is also on the list for ‘Women’s Rising Star’.

Please click here to vote.

The closing date for voting is Friday 12th October.