Following the conclusion of the 2022/23 National League North season, the Club can provide a squad update and its retained list to supporters.

The following first-team players remain contracted to AFC Fylde for the 2023/24 season:

Connor Barrett

Pierce Bird

Siya Ligendza

Emeka Obi

Luke Charman

Will Hatfield

The following player has agreed a new contract with the Club until the end of the 2024/25 season:

Danny Philliskirk

The following first-team players have had their one-year contract options triggered:

Alex Whitmore

Harry Davis

Luke Conlan

Danny Whitehead

Tom Walker

Joe Rowley

The following first-team players are out of contract with the Club but remain in conversation regarding renewed terms: 

Nick Haughton

Chris Neal

Harvey Gregson

The following players will be leaving AFC Fylde following the conclusion of their contracts this summer:

Luke Burke

Curtis Weston

Mark Cullen

Jordan Cranston

Keenan Patten

Kyle Morrison

Jack Byrne

Nathan Delfouneso – Invited back for pre-season. 

The following players, currently on loan at AFC Fylde, will return to their parent clubs at the end of their respective loan agreements this summer:

Michael Roxburgh (Huddersfield Town)

Dan Pike (Blackburn Rovers)

Dan Malone (Stoke City)

Bartosz Cybulski (Derby County)

Following confirmation of the retained list, Director of Football Chris Beech said: “Following a successful season on the pitch, which has seen us win promotion to the National League, decisions on players’ futures are never easy but are ones we must make.

“We would like to thank all departing players for their fantastic contributions and efforts during their time at AFC Fylde, and I’m sure you will all join me in wishing them the very best of luck in their future endeavours.”